Sunday, February 24, 2008

Independent Spirit Winners.

Robert Altman Award - Todd Haynes, Laura Rosenthal and the cast of I’m Not There
Best Director - Julian Schnabel, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly
Best Male Lead - Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Savages
Best Female Lead - Ellen Page, Juno
Best Feature- Juno
Best Supporting Male - Chiwetel Ejiofor, Talk To Me
Bests First Screenplay - Diablo Cody, Juno
Best First Feature - The Lookout
Best Supporting Female - Cate Blanchett
Best Foreign Film - Once
Best Screenplay - Tamara Jenkins, The Savages
Best Documentary - Crazy Love
Best Cinematography - Janusz Kaminski, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

- Philip Seymour Hoffman was completely nominated for the wrong film! Whilst he was good in The Savages, that film belonged to Laura Linney. His best performance of the year was in Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead.
- I’m really happy that Ellen Page has an award now, even though Tang Wei was my favourite from that category.
- Yay for Schnabel winning Best Director and Kaminski getting cinematography!

Two random photos:

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

this is the usual backlask response, but i'm starting to go off juno now.